..dead upon arrival..


A few days ago I posted a few lines about the anticipation of returning to the Philippines, and reminded all that the country is only a half day away (ahead, hours wise) on the other side of the world from my home in the U.S.  However, I didn’t mention that it takes more than that in terms of the number of actual hours to get there.

So, a mere 21 hours after taking off from New York’s JFK, we dropped our bags in the hotel and flung open the balcony doors of our room to quickly take this shot of the Manila Bay at midnight, too exhausted to unpack the tripod…

Of course, after getting a few hours of sleep, I arose to capture this early morning image through the half drawn curtains…

After a few more hours of adjusting the body to the time zone, I’ll soon be out and about…

so, until next time…

Mabuhauy, and Happy Easter to all!

