…nice, but don’t miss it…


Being in a tropical country where it is usually about 29 degrees centigrade around this time of the year, I am asked, occasionally, if I miss being back home in New York. While I do miss my friends and family who are there and not here with me, I also reflect upon the one of the contributing factors that went into the decision pot to make this determination to move half way around the world…

While the change of seasons is always an experience one should go through at least once in life and behold the wintery scenery that can be a sight like none other, this is a season that comes with the reality that cold is no longer fun for me. I have aches and pains and winter chills me down to my bones. You can’t put on enough to keep the coldness out.

When I was a child this might of been fun – even when my mom would bundle me up in so many layers until I couldn’t move. But as an adult – well, that’s another story….

Nice, but don’t miss it…

Until next time!

