…through a glass darkly…


This is the view that I used to have when I looked out my window every day for the past 7 years. With or without the snow, it was a great view looking north up the Hudson River off the Yonkers pier that was also home to a very good restaurant..

This will be the view from my window for the forseeable future – skyscrapers and highrises in the background overlooking one of the prestigious golf courses in Manila, with its tree lined course giving it a much sought after view for the nearby residences.

Of course, it would be nice if the windows would be cleaned, and since they cannot open wide enough to hold a camera outside very steadily, most of the desired photos come loaded with streaks. And then one day, lo and behold!

Yikes! Not exactly what I had in mind….(and these were captured through the dirty glass)…did I forget to mention that we’re on the 23rd floor?

Oh well, as long as they didn’t make me go out there and clean them…

Until next time!

